jump to navigation

listpic (Craigslist pic viewer) November 22, 2006

Posted by brandon in Tips and Tricks, Website.
trackback

OK Craigslist users, this is cool… listpic is a thumbnail frontend to Craigslist which lets you browse photos of cars, furniture, or whatever instead of viewing the posts one by one…

A while ago my wife and I moved into a new place and needed some new furniture. The first thing that came to mind was Craigslist. I had used Craigslist a lot in the past to find jobs. It worked great for that. Finding furniture on Craigslist was a totally different experience.

When looking for furniture on Craigslist, the main thing I wanted to do was browse through all the photos. I didn’t know the exact furniture I wanted, but I knew what I liked once I saw it. I ended up clicking in and out of all the posting with pics. It took forever and made me go crazy! I stopped right there and thought to myself, there must be a better way of doing this.

That is when inspiration struck, what would be great is to see all the photos laid out just like iPhoto. I wanted to be able to quickly scan and scroll through all the pics, change the zoom, and quickly preview postings. That night I set out to fix this problem for myself and everyone else. I stayed up all night coding the first version of listpic. I hope you like it and it helps you too.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

